0

Your Cart is Empty

LA MONTAÑITA - EL SALVADOR

    This coffee is currently available with our monthly coffee subscription free shipping.


    At a Glance

    • Taste: creamy-fruity
    • Flavours: cashew, papaya (filter), blackberry, almond (espresso)
    • Process: Semi Washed
    • Variety: Pacamara
    • Origin: La Palma, Chalatenango, El Salvador
    • Importer: Boillat Reserve, Switzerland

    Harvest: 12.21 - 03.22

    Import Bean

    Description

    With this coffee, La Montañita Farm brings us a very special variety that is found almost exclusively in El Salvador. Pacamara was bred in 1958 by the Salvadorian Institute for Coffee Research (ISIC) as a cross between the Pacas and Maragogype varieties and has since become an indispensable part of the specialty coffee world. The idea behind this creation was to bring out the best of both varieties and combine them in an even better cup quality. As the annual Cup of Excellence shows again and again, this has also been successful, because in recent years this special variety has often dominated the Cup of Excellence with its high cup quality, especially in El Salvador.

    Pacamaras is the first coffee of its kind in the world.

    Pacamaras usually have complex and intense flavours, a medium to dense body with a creamy texture and an elegant acidity. Our pacamara has been prepared using the semi-washed process, which gives it a very clear character and a certain sweetness. In this process, the ripe cherries are de-pulped directly after harvesting and then first fermented together with the mucilage for 15-18 hours. The cherries are then completely cleaned with water before being laid out to dry.

    Origin

    At the farm run by Antonio René Aguilar Lemus in the northern mountainous region of El Salvador, great importance is attached to the quality of the coffees grown. It is not without reason that La Montañita has received several awards from the Cup of Excellence in recent years for the coffee grown there. Antonio René spends a lot of time studying the effects of various cultivation and processing methods in order to constantly improve the cup quality of his coffees.

    For this year's Pacamara, the so-called Semi Washed processing method was chosen. We were able to secure this exciting coffee through the importer Boillat Reserve, which has a direct relationship with Antonio René Aguilar Lemus.

    Incl. VAT plus shipping. Free international shipping available. Delivery time: depending on your location.

    English

IT'S BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE CHRISTMAS: Weihnachtskaffee und Geschenkideen! (Versandkostenfrei ab 35€!)

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

LA MONTAÑITA - EL SALVADOR

    Dieser Kaffee ist aktuell in unserem monatlichen Kaffee Abo versandkostenfrei erhältlich.


    Auf einen Blick

    • Geschmack: cremig-fruchtig
    • Aromen: Cashew, Papaya (Filter), Brombeere, Mandel (Espresso)
    • Prozess: Semi Washed
    • Varietät: Pacamara
    • Herkunft: La Palma, Chalatenango, El Salvador
    • Importeur: Boillat Reserve, Schweiz

         Ernte: 12.21 - 03.22

    Import Bean

    Beschreibung

    Die Farm La Montañita bringt uns mit diesem Kaffee eine ganz besondere Varietät, die fast ausschließlich in El Salvador vorkommt. Pacamara wurde im Jahre 1958 vom salvadorianischen Institut für Kaffeeforschung (ISIC) als eine Kreuzung aus den Varietäten Pacas und Maragogype gezüchtet und ist seither nicht mehr aus der Specialty Coffee Welt wegzudenken. Die Idee hinter dieser Kreation war, das Beste aus beiden Sorten herauszuholen und in einer noch besseren Tassenqualität zu vereinen. Wie der jährliche Cup of Excellence immer wieder zeigt ist dies auch gelungen, denn in den vergangen Jahren konnte diese besondere Varietät, gerade in El Salvador, den Cup of Excellence häufig mit ihrer hohen Tassenqualität dominieren.

    Pacamaras haben in der Regel komplexe und intensive Aromen, einen mittleren bis dichten Körper mit cremiger Textur und eine elegante Säure. Unser Pacamara wurde nach dem Semi-Washed Verfahren aufbereitet, wodurch er einen sehr klaren Charakter und eine gewisse Süße erhält. Bei diesem Verfahren werden die reifen Kirschen direkt nach der Ernte entpulpt und dann zunächst mitsamt der Mucilage 15-18 Stunden fermentiert. Anschließend werden die Kirschen vollständig mit Wasser gereinigt, bevor sie zum Trocknen ausgelegt werden.

    Herkunft

    Auf der von Antonio René Aguilar Lemus geführten Farm im nördlichen Bergland El Salvadors, wird viel Wert auf die Qualität der angebauten Kaffees gelegt. Nicht umsonst wurde La Montañita in den vergangen Jahren mehrfach vom Cup of Excellence für den dort angebauten Kaffee ausgezeichnet. Antonio René setzt sich viel mit den Auswirkungen verschiedener Anbau- und Aufbereitungsverfahren auseinander, um die Tassenqualität seiner Kaffees stetig zu verbessern.

    Für den diesjährigen Pacamara wurde die so genannte Semi Washed Aufbereitungsmethode gewählt. Über den Importeur Boillat Reserve, der eine direkte Beziehung zu Antonio René Aguilar Lemus pflegt, konnten wir uns diesen spannenden Kaffee sichern.

    Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand (Standardversand 4,90€, kostenlos ab 35€ innerhalb DE) Lieferzeit innerhalb DE: 3-5 Tage

    Deutsch