Free international shipping available // New seminar dates for August online! September dates from 2nd of August on!

0

Your Cart is Empty

New

SAN LUIS - COLOMBIA

Incl. VAT plus international shipping rates (free shipping available)
For approx. international shipping times see our shipping overview

Roast degree
  • Filter Coffee: Our lightest roast. Maximum complexity, no roasted aromas. Ideal for all filter preparations.
  • Light Espresso: Focus is on complexity & aroma. Lively acidity, little roasted aromas. Ideal for all espresso preparations.
  • Dark Espresso: Focus is on balance & body. Low acidity, classic roast. Ideal for all espresso preparations.
Grind size

We are happy to ship our Specialty Coffee as whole beans. If you need the coffee ground, please select the appropriate grind (filter, Aeropress, French Press, portafilter, stovetop pot). If your desired grind is not displayed, please write us a comment.

    • Flavour: Green grape, vanilla (filter); raspberry, pomegranate (espresso)
    • Process: Washed
    • Variety: Typica FSL
    • Origin: Tolima, Colombia
    • Importer: Desarrolladores de Cafe

    Harvest: 02.24

  • Omar Arango and his team at Finca San Luis in Tolima take a holistic approach to optimising the care of the plants, which are up to 60 years old. This enables them to manage the farm sustainably and also achieve exceptional sensory quality. The focus is on fruity and sweet characteristics, which are beautifully embedded in a floral base note.

  • Omar's father had inherited the farm from Padre Luis, a priest in Líbano. The coffee plants cultivated on the Finca San Luis are Typica and Bourbon varieties, the first of which were planted back in the 1960s. Since then, the plants have crossed wildly many times and now bear cherries in a wide variety of colours. Omar Arango and his team have named these wild crosses Typica FSL. The Finca San Luis was initially handed over to Omar's father, and after his death in the early 1990s, Omar managed it. Today it comprises 21 microlots. Biodiversity plays a major role under Omar's management. To this day, the team plants rare trees to protect endemic species and create an attractive habitat for over 200 bird species. In addition, colourful flowers grow all over the farm to feed insects and hummingbirds. The diversity helps to combat diseases such as the coffee cherry borer and coffee rust naturally, without using chemical pesticides.



Coffee on a mission



English

Versandkostenfrei in DE ab 39 € // neue Seminartermine für August online! - Für September ab 02.08.!

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

Neu

SAN LUIS - KOLUMBIEN

Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand (Standardversand 4,90€, kostenlos ab 39€ innerhalb DE)
Lieferzeit innerhalb DE: 3-5 Tage

Röstgrad
  • Filterkaffee: Unsere hellste Röstung. Maximale Komplexität, keine Röstaromen. Ideal für alle Filterzubereitungen.
  • Heller Espresso: Fokus liegt auf Komplexität & Aroma. Lebendige Säure, wenig Röstaromen. Ideal für alle Espressozubereitungen.
  • Dunkler Espresso: Fokus liegt auf Balance & Körper. Wenig Säure, klassische Röstung. Ideal für alle Espressozubereitungen.
Mahlgrad

Wir versenden unseren Specialty Coffee gerne als ganze Bohne. Solltest Du den Kaffee gemahlen benötigen, wähle bitte den entsprechenden Mahlgrad (Filter, Aeropress, French Press, Siebträger, Herdkanne) aus. Falls Dein gewünschter Mahlgrad nicht angezeigt werden sollte, schreibe uns gerne einen Kommentar.

 

    • Geschmack: Grüne Traube, Vanille (Filter); Himbeere, Granatapfel (Espresso)
    • Prozess: Gewaschen
    • Varietät: Typica FSL
    • Herkunft: Tolima, Kolumbien
    • Importeur: Desarrolladores de Cafe

    Ernte: 02.24

  • Omar Arango und sein Team auf der Finca San Luis in Tolima verfolgen einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz, um die bis zu 60 Jahre alten Pflanzen optimal zu pflegen. Dadurch gelingt es ihnen, die Farm nachhaltig zu bewirtschaften und außerdem eine außerordentliche sensorische Qualität zu erzielen. Im Vordergrund stehen fruchtige und süße Charakteristiken, die von einer floralen Grundnote schön eingebettet werden.

  • Omars Vater hatte die Farm von Padre Luis, einem Priester in Líbano, geerbt. Bei den Kaffeepflanzen, die auf der Finca San Luis bewirtschaftet werden, handelt es sich um Typica- und Bourbon-Varietäten, von denen die ersten bereits in den 1960er Jahren gepflanzt wurden. Seither haben sich die Pflanzen vielfach wild gekreuzt und tragen mittlerweile Kirschen in den verschiedensten Farben. Diese wilden Kreuzungen hat das Team um Omar Arango Typica FSL getauft. Die Finca San Luis wurde zunächst an Omars Vater übergeben, und nach dessen Tod Anfang der 90er Jahre bewirtschaftet Omar sie. Heute umfasst sie 21 Mikrolots. Eine große Rolle unter Omars Leitung nimmt Biodiversität ein. Bis heute pflanzt das Team seltene Bäume, um endemische Arten zu schützen und einen attraktiven Lebensraum für über 200 Vogelarten zu schaffen. Darüber hinaus wachsen überall auf der Farm bunte Blumen, um Insekten und Kolibris zu ernähren. Die Vielfalt hilft, Krankheiten wie den Kaffeekirschenbohrer und Kaffeerost auf natürliche Weise zu bekämpfen, ohne chemische Pestizide zu verwenden.  



Coffee on a mission



Deutsch