0

Your Cart is Empty

SANTA ISABEL - GUATEMALA


    At a glance

    • Taste: Clean, floral
    • Flavours: orange blossom, Darjeeling (filter)
    • Cashew, orange (espresso).
    • Process: washed
    • Growing height: 1450 - 1550masl
    • Variety: Caturra, Catuai
    • Origin: Antigua, Guatemala
    • Importer: The GuatLab / Truth Trading Company, Guatemala

    Harvest: 01 - 04.21

    Description

    The Santa Isabel convinces with a pleasant sweetness, a clear character and aromas that remind us of orange blossom and Darjeeling. So if you are looking for a clean and floral coffee with fruity hints, you will find it in the Santa Isabel.

    As a filter coffee, the coffee goes in a tea direction and is very easy to drink.
    As an espresso, light nutty notes come to the fore, reminding us of roasted cashews. Nevertheless, the character of a washed coffee with orange and an exciting acidity also comes out well here. 

    Origin

    Finca Santa Isabel is located in the Antigua region in southern Guatemala, which is known for high-quality coffee. The volcanic soils of the region have a high mineral content, which gives the coffee its balance and distinctive flavours.
In recent years, Karen Hernandez has taken over the management of the finca from her father Don Adolfo. For the direct marketing of her coffee, Karen Hernandez works together with the exporter "The GuatLab". 
Behind The Guat Lab are Mario Alarcon and Christian Starry, two producers and exporters who work side by side with producers in all parts of Guatemala to help them market their coffees. Unlike most exporters, they work as service providers and offer 100% price transparency to their partners. The company has developed a model that provides a fixed fee for export services and fair prices that are discussed with (and not imposed on) the farmers.

    Incl. VAT plus shipping. Free international shipping available. Delivery time: depending on your location.

    English
    English

Back in stock: Comandate Coffee Grinder / versandkostenfreie Lieferung in DE ab 35 €

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

SANTA ISABEL - GUATEMALA


    Auf einen Blick

    • Geschmack: Clean, floral
    • Aromen: Orangenblüte, Darjeeling (Filter) // Cashew, Orange (Espresso)
    • Prozess: gewaschen
    • Anbauhöhe: 1450 - 1550masl
    • Varietät: Caturra, Catuai
    • Herkunft: Antigua, Guatemala
    • Importeur: The GuatLab / Truth Trading Company, Guatemala

    Ernte: 01 - 04.21

    Beschreibung

    Der Santa Isabel überzeugt mit einer angenehmen Süße, einem klaren Charakter und Aromen, die uns an Orangenblüten und Darjeeling erinnern. Wer also auf der Suche nach einem cleanen und floralen Kaffee mit fruchtigen Anklängen ist, wird beim Santa Isabel fündig.

    Als Filterkaffee geht der Kaffee in eine Tee-Richtung und lässt sich sehr einfach trinken.
    Als Espresso kommen leichte nussige Noten zur Geltung, die uns an geröstete Cashews erinnern. Dennoch kommt auch hier der Charakter eines gewaschenen Kaffees mit Orange und einer spannenden Säure gut heraus. 

    Herkunft

    Die Finca Santa Isabel liegt in der für hochwertigen Kaffee bekannten Region Antigua im Süden Guatemalas. Die vulkanischen Böden der Region weisen einen hohen Mineralgehalt auf, der dem Kaffee seine Balance und distinktiven Aromen verleiht.
In den letzten Jahren hat Karen Hernandez die Leitung der Finca von ihrem Vater Don Adolfo übernommen. Für die direkte Vermarktung ihres Kaffees arbeitet Karen Hernandez mit dem Exporteur „The GuatLab“ zusammen. 
Hinter The Guat Lab stehen Mario Alarcon und Christian Starry, zwei Produzenten und Exporteure, die Seite an Seite mit Produzenten in allen Teilen Guatemalas arbeiten, um ihnen bei der Vermarktung ihrer Kaffees zu helfen. Im Gegensatz zu den meisten Exporteuren arbeiten sie als Dienstleister und bieten ihren Partnern 100%ige Preistransparenz. Das Unternehmen hat ein Modell entwickelt, das eine feste Gebühr für die Exportdienstleistungen und faire Preise vorsieht, die mit den Farmer*innen besprochen (und nicht auferlegt) werden.

    Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand (Standardversand 4,90€, kostenlos ab 35€ innerhalb DE) Lieferzeit innerhalb DE: 3-5 Tage

    German
    German