0

Your Cart is Empty

NOVA - RWANDA


    At a glance

    • Taste: Lots of body and sweetness, exotic fruits
    • Flavours: Blackberry, pineapple (filter), cherry, speculoos (espresso)
    • Process: Natural
    • Variety: Red Bourbon
    • Origin:  Gicumbi District, Northern Province
    • Importer: InterAmerican Coffee, Hamburg, Germany

    Harvest: 07. - 09.2021

    Description

    The Nova fits seamlessly into our range of naturals from East Africa. It impresses with a lot of body and sweetness, which make the coffee very easy to handle both as a filter and in espresso drinks. As a filter coffee, the Nova reminds us of blackberry and pineapple, as well as exotic fruits like mango. And as an espresso, the coffee also knows how to convince with slightly darker notes like cherry and speculoos. 

    Origin

    The Nova Coffee processing station is located in northern Rwanda and is run exclusively by local farmers* who take over every step of the processing process. 

    Nova Coffee was founded in 2015 as a family business. Owner Agnes Mukamushinja and her husband, Managing Director Felix Hitayezu, have been in the coffee industry for more than 25 years. They have created a coffee company that is at the forefront of social responsibility in Rwanda.
    Since 2015, they have involved more than 2,800 local farmers* and are mindful of ethical and socially responsible practices throughout the company. Through and with their work in coffee, they are committed to gender equity, education and health in their community.

    Incl. VAT plus shipping. Free international shipping available. Delivery time: depending on your location.

    English
    English

0

Ihr Warenkorb ist leer

[SOLD OUT] NOVA - RUANDA


    Auf einen Blick

    • Geschmack: Viel Körper und Süße, exotische Früchte
    • Aromen: Brombeere, Ananas (Filter), Kirsche, Spekulatius (Espresso)
    • Prozess: Natural
    • Varietät: Red Bourbon
    • Herkunft:  Gicumbi District, Northern Province
    • Importeur: InterAmerican Coffee, Hamburg, Deutschland

    Ernte: 07. - 09.2021

    Beschreibung

    Der Nova reiht sich nahtlos in unsere Reihe von Naturals aus Ostafrika ein. Er besticht mit viel Body und Süße, die den Kaffee sowohl als Filter als auch in Espresso-Getränken sehr einfach im Handling machen. Als Filterkaffee erinnert uns der Nova an Brombeere und Ananas, sowie exotische Früchte wie Mango. Und auch als Espresso weiß der Kaffee mit leicht dunkleren Noten wie Kirsche und Spekulatius zu überzeugen. 

    Herkunft

    Die Nova Coffee Aufbereitungsstation liegt im Norden Ruandas und wird ausschließlich von lokalen Farmer*innen betrieben, die jeden Schritt der Aufbereitung übernehmen. 

    Nova Coffee wurde im Jahr 2015 als Familienunternehmen gegründet. Die Eigentümerin Agnes Mukamushinja und ihr Mann, der Geschäftsführer Felix Hitayezu, sind seit mehr als 25 Jahren in der Kaffeebranche tätig. Sie haben ein Kaffeeunternehmen gegründet, das in Sachen sozialer Verantwortung eine Vorreiterrolle in Ruanda einnimmt.
    Seit 2015 haben sie mehr als 2.800 lokale Farmer*innen eingebunden und achten auf ethisch und sozial verantwortungsvolle Praktiken im gesamten Unternehmen. Durch und mit ihrer Arbeit im Kaffeebereich engagieren sie sich für Geschlechtergerechtigkeit, Bildung und Gesundheit in ihrer Community.

    Inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand (Standardversand 4,90€, kostenlos ab 35€ innerhalb DE) Lieferzeit innerhalb DE: 3-5 Tage

    Deutsch